Aitkin Area Chamber of Commerce Bylaws


Apply to be a Board Member (Applications Closed)


2022 Aitkin Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors


Taylor Erickson, Executive Director

Andrea Williams, Office & Outreach Coordinator


Cindy Chuhanic, President, The Joint Tavern & Eatery

Mark Jeffers, Vice President, Growth Innovations

Wendie Bright, Treasurer, Long Lake Conservation Foundation

Leslie Goble, Secretary, Friend of the Chamber, Aitkin Women of Today

Mark Baloun, Edward Jones

Matt Doucette, GuidePoint Pharmacy

Travis Betley, Member’s Cooperative Credit Union

Jodie Johnson, The Office Shop Inc., North of Ordinary

Leeann Moriarty, Eyecare Center of Aitkin & McGregor

Carolyn Huff, Huff Entertainment Solutions

Skye Fiedler, Green Owl Gallery

2022 Aitkin Chamber of Commerce Committees

Welcoming Committee

Welcomes new businesses or businesses with significant changes (remodel/new owners).

Meets 1st Tuesday at 10:00 am.

Retail Committee

Plans promotions and campaigns to encourage shopping small. 

 Meets 1st Thursday 8:00 am.


Economic Development Committee

Identifies opportunities for economic growth and pursues them.

Event Subcommittees: Tour of Opportunities and Legislative Luncheon 

Meets 2nd Wednesday of the Month 8 am.


Ripplesippi Trails Committee

Creating a plan to develop, maintain, and promote recreational waterways on the Ripple and Mississippi Rivers in Aitkin County.

Meets 2nd Wednesday of the Month 9 am.


Partnership Committee

Plans fundraising & networking events. Plans Taste of Aitkin, the Annual Meeting, Business After Hours, and more. 

 Meets 3rd Thursday at noon.


Riverboat Days

Plans the annual Riverboat Heritage Days festival.

Meets seasonally. 


Fish House Parade

Plans the annual Fish House Parade. 

Meets seasonally. 


Commerce & Sports Show

Plans the annual Commerce and Sports Show.

Meets seasonally. ​

Interested in joining a committee? Email Andrea at